Residence Life

Click here to view Spring 2024 Housing Update

What we believe

The office of Residence Life at Ƶ oversees the operation of all residence halls and coordinates all programs, services, and activities associated with these facilities.

Residence Life encourages personal development through in-hall programs, academic and social activities, and is responsible for ensuring that students have an atmosphere conducive to learning. Students are encouraged and supported to assume responsibilities that foster growth away from home.

Residence Life also ensures that the physical condition of the residence halls is maintained at an optimal level and with safety and security measures.

Living on the Hill

Our core values are:

  • Learning
  • Development
  • Student Service
  • Diversity
  • Community Living
  • Concern For Others

Cafeteria Hours update  2024

Underwood Cafeteria Hours*:

Semester/Term Dates Meal & Hours*
Fall / Spring Terms

Fall: Aug-Dec

Spring: Jan-May

Monday-Thursday:
Breakfast:  7:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
Lunch:      11:00 a.m.  -  2:00 p.m.
Dinner:      4:30 p.m.  -  8:00 p.m.
Friday
Dinner (ONLY):  4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday:
Brunch:  10:30 a.m. -  2:00 p.m.
Dinner:   5:00 p.m. -   7:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Office of Residence Life
Julian M. Carroll
Academic Services Building
Suite 317
400 E. Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 597-5951
Phone: 
(502) 597-6123
Fax: (502) 597-5896
Email: residencelife@kysu.edu

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Erica Jones
Housing Coordinator

Email: erica.jones1@kysu.edu
Phone: (502) 597-7010

Resident Directors

On Call: (502) 352-5447

Pamela Penson
Kentucky Hall | Chandler Hall
Office: (502)-597-5835 
Email: Pamela.penson@kysu.edu

Atajah Smith
The Halls
Office: Halls- (502) 597-6132
Email: Atajah.smith1@kysu.edu

Justin Cain 
The Halls
Office:  (502) 597-6132
Email: Justin.cain1@kysu.edu

Javiean Davis
McCullin Hall
Office: 502-597-6973
Email: Javiean.davis2@kysu.edu

Ben Childs IV 
New Young Hall
Office: 502-597-7800
Email: ben.childs1@kysu.edu